ROTY 2019 Winner!

Congratulations to Joel Westley from Eames Partnership, the winner of the ERA ROTY Award 2019!

The Award was presented at the annual conference in London yesterday.

Look out for more information about the event and the winner over the next few days.

Press Release

ERA Conference and ROTY 2019

New Co-Chair for the ERA

The ERA is pleased to announce that Liz Shay has taken over as Co-Chair with immediate effect. Liz succeeds Heather Travis and she will work alongside the other Co-Chair, Mark Senior.

Liz has spent most of her career as an Executive Researcher and is currently Director of Research at international search firm The Miles Partnership, where she manages her own team of researchers. Liz has been an ERA Committee member since 2015 and has been active in a number of areas, including boosting membership and involvement with the ROTY (Researcher of the Year) award.  We all wish Liz good luck in this new role and we are sure she will make a big impact.

The departing Co-Chair, Heather Travis has held this role since 2006, working alongside Simon Stephenson and more recently Mark Senior. Heather has made a huge and invaluable contribution to the growth and success of the ERA in so many ways, but not least through her enthusiasm, ideas and knowledge, as well as her network of valuable contacts.  The ERA is delighted that Heather is continuing as a member of the Committee and we would all like to extend our sincere thanks for her input over many years as Co-Chair.